Mayfield Church Of England Primary School

Nurturing relationships, inspiring excellence, achieving potential.

Our Staff



Currently there are nine teaching staff working in 7 classes.

Each member of staff, where appropriate, takes responsibility for one or more curriculum areas.

 We are fortunate in having an experienced and dedicated team of teaching assistants. Their role is to support teaching and learning, both in the classroom and through withdrawal of small groups and occasionally working one to one. A number of them have specific responsibilities in supporting special needs children. All teaching assistants also undertake one or more sessions of midday supervision.

 The office team deal efficiently and effectively with the administrative side of school life. They are particularly important in dealing with our existing parent body, visitors and new parents.


The staff are enthusiastic, hardworking and committed to raising achievement. Everyone is warm, friendly and supportive of colleagues.


Teaching Staff

Miss Sarah Curtis  Executive Headteacher
Miss Jo Warren  Head of School
Mrs Sue Thomas  SENDCO
Miss Katie Hawkridge  Robins - Reception Classteacher
Mrs Francesca Gardener  Pipits - Yr 1 Classteacher
Miss Gemma O'Connell  Bramblings - Yr 2 Classteacher
Mrs Sue Knight  Skylarks - Yr 3 Classteacher
Mrs Lizzie Martin Kingfishers - Yr 4 Classteacher - SLT
Mrs Anna Newington Nightingales - Yr 5 Classteacher
Mrs Clare Jones Nightingales - Yr 5 Classteacher
Mrs Sian Collison Falcons - Yr 6 Classteacher - SLT
Mrs Caron Maddison Falcons - Yr 6 Classteacher


Support Staff


Mrs Brigitte Barker
Mrs Kathryn Brotherton
Mrs Liz Manktelow 
Mr Neil Kempson
Mrs Jo Tigg 
Miss Anna Smith

Mrs Frankie Chrusciel

Mrs Teresa Cass

Mrs Sharon Gould

Mr Stuart Christie

Mrs Ann Martin

Whole School


- Secretary/Bursar

- Secretary

- Caretaker

- Crossing Patrol